Nathan Mackinnon, Leon Draisaitl, and Artemi Panarin nominated for Hart Memorial and Ted Lindsay Awa

The NHL awards are getting announced as we inch closer and closer to the playoffs. It’s less than two weeks and it’s going to be a LONG two weeks before puck drop. The anticipation is killing me. We are almost there guys. We can do this. So in the meantime the NHL has been announcing all the awards finalists for the season. Most have been announced, but we got a full on repeat of finalists for the Hart and Ted Lindsay Awards.

Artemi Panarin of the New York Rangers, Nathan Mackinnon of the Colorado Avalanche, and Leon Draisaitl of the Edmonton Oilers are this years finalists for the Hart Memorial Trophy as well as the Ted Lindsay Award. All three of them are looking to win their first for either trophy. All three of them have a great chance of winning. Panarin carried his team into the 24 team playoffs this years and was stellar at 5v5 play and on the power play. Nathan Mackinnon led the injury riddled Avalanche by almost 50 points and kept them in second in the Central division all year. Leon Draisaitl led the league in scoring, and that was playing on a different line than hockey Jesus himself Connor McDavid. It’s going to be a close race. My bet is on Mackinnon. The injuries to top line mates Mikko Rantenan and Gabriel Landeskog throughout the year never hindered Mackinnon’s ability to score, dominate and take over games. It’s anyone’s races but I’m betting on Nate Dogg Nathan Mackinnon to take home the trophy. I guess trophies. Usually if a player wins the Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP) they win the Ted Lindsay Award (MVP as voted on by NHL Players Association.) So yeah. Nate Dogg has my vote for both.

#HartTrophy #MVP #NHL #TedLindsayAward

0 views0 comments